Batch Parsing of 835's

Feb 18, 2013 at 9:32 PM
Edited Feb 18, 2013 at 11:37 PM
I have read the other discussion that was held on this topic and have tried to incorporate the suggestions into my project but cannot seem to get it to work. I have no experience with C# so that doesn't help. How do I incorporate the transform XML to CSV stream code into a batch process? The main issue I am running into is I get an error saying "Index was outside the bounds of the array." It is also unable to validate parser.ParseMultiple. Thanks ahead of time.

This is my Program.cs file.

using System.Text;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.IO;
using System.Reflection;
using System;
using System.Xml;
using System.Xml.Xsl;
using OopFactory.X12.Parsing;
using OopFactory.X12.Parsing.Model;

namespace OopFactory.Edi835Parser
{
class Program
{
    static void Main(string[] args)
    {
       string inputPath = args[0];

foreach (string inputFilename in Directory.GetFiles(@"C:\SCANNING\NEWFOLDER\", "*.rmt"))
        {
            Stream transformStream = Assembly.GetExecutingAssembly().GetManifestResourceStream("OopFactory.Edi835Parser.Transformations.X12-835-LineItems-XML-to-CSV.xslt");
            Stream inputStream = new FileStream(inputFilename, FileMode.Open, FileAccess.Read);

X12Parser parser = new X12Parser();
            int index = 1;
            foreach (Interchange interchange in  parser.ParseMultiple(inputStream))
            {
                string xml = interchange.Serialize();

var transform = new XslCompiledTransform();
                transform.Load(XmlReader.Create(transformStream));

string outputFilename = index == 1 ? string.Format("{0}.csv", inputFilename) : string.Format("{0}_{1}.csv", inputFilename, index++);
                Stream outputFile = new FileStream(outputFilename, FileMode.Create, FileAccess.Write);
                transform.Transform(XmlReader.Create(new StringReader(xml)), new XsltArgumentList(), outputFile);
            }
        }
    }